Back In The Day

Way back in the day, when things were simple, and there was far less to bitch about.

  • Comment-Happy Territory!

    If there's one thing I adore, it's comments. I try to respond to every comment left on my blog so if you like a review or even totally disagree with everything I said, please leave a comment! I'd love to chat with you.
  • Do you enjoy reading quirky reviews? Click \"Ramble At Me, Panda\" to subscribe to my blog and receive email updates!

    Join 9 other subscribers
  • Cantankerous Panda

Oscars 2009

Posted by Cantankerous Panda on February 23, 2009

I have some serious issues with The Oscars. I often find myself wanting to throw things at the screen and shriek at the idiots for their decisions. However, I am addicted to watching. I hope that Hugh Jackman is fun and does some awesome musical numbers this year. I will miss Jon Stewart, though. OK, let’s talk Oscar picks:

Best movie: Slumdog Millionaire

Best Actor: Mickey Rourke

Best Actress: Meryl Streep

Best Supporting Actor: Heath Ledger

Best Supporting Actress: Marissa Tomei

Best Director: Danny Boyle

Those are my big top 6 choices. My “Wish List”. And also, Wall-E for best animated film, because that film is so cute I can barely stand it. I feel like I’m on the verge of exploding with pure joy when I am watching it. That film is DANGEROUS, I tell you.

I will be back with post-Oscar reactions (possibly even mid-Oscar reactions) and, as promised, my take on The Maltese Falcon.

Leave a comment